Lahore : The Board of Governors of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has approved the launch of the PCB Hall of Fame in recognition of the services of eminent personalities of Pakistan cricket.

Initially, the six members of the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame, Hanif Mohammad, Imran Khan, Javed Miandad, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis and Zaheer Abbas, have been made part of the PCB Hall of Fame.

Each year, three more personalities will be inducted into the PCB Hall of Fame by an independent panel.

The newcomers to the PCB Hall of Fame will be announced on October 16 each year, the date on which Pakistan first introduced Test cricket in 1952.

Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Ehsan Mani said that the PCB Hall of Fame is also a way of acknowledging the services of its famous players.

He said that initially six Pakistani PCBs in the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame would be part of the Hall of Fame, after which three new personalities would become part of it every year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here