LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board has announced a central contract for women cricketers.

PCB Season 2021 For 22, 12 women cricketers have been given central contracts while last year 9 women cricketers were given contracts.

According to the PCB, Bismillah Maroof and Jawariya Khan are in Category A of the Central Contract while Alia Riaz, Diana Baig and Nada Dar have been placed in Category B.

Besides, Anam Amin, Fatima Sana, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Nashra Sindhu, Umayya Sohail and Sedrah Nawaz are also in Category C.
The PCB has said that eight women cricketers have been included in the emerging category while the central contract will start from July 1.