No-Confidence Motion : NA Session Adjourned till April 3

The no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan was voted on by the opposition today in which it will be decided whether Imran Khan will remain in the post of Prime Minister or resign.

The National Assembly will convene this morning at 11:30 am in the Parliament House.

According to the agenda of the National Assembly session, a no-confidence motion moved by Leader of the Opposition Shahbaz Sharif against Prime Minister Imran Khan will be provoked.

A no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan is on the prototyping agenda. The resolution said that the Prime Minister’s House has no confidence in Imran Khan, Imran Khan has lost the confidence of the House, therefore cannot remain in the post of Prime Minister.

Prime Minister Imran Khan’s strategy regarding the meeting

Prime Minister Imran Khan has changed his strategy regarding the vote on the no-confidence motion.

Prime Minister Imran Khan and PTI members will also attend the National Assembly session. Sources said that the Prime Minister is determined to win the no-confidence vote, PTI members will attend the assembly session today.

Earlier, Prime Minister Imran Khan, as the party chairman, had written a letter to all members of the National Assembly instructing them not to go to the assembly during the no-confidence motion, but now all members of the assembly will participate.

The Prime Minister has not given up so far and he is confident that he will emerge victorious in the no-confidence motion.

The Prime Minister says that I never think of losing, I plan all the time how to win, good captain never thinks of losing, all my strategy today is ready.

PM Imran Khan said that very few people know my strategy, it turns out.

Opposition strategy

A meeting of united opposition has been convened at Parliament House at 10 am. Opposition leader Shahbaz Sharif will preside over the meeting.
Former President Asif Ali Zardari, Bilawal Bhutto, Maulana Asad Mahmood will be present. Akhtar Mengal, Khalid Magsi, Khalid Maqbool, Shah Zain Bugti will also be present in the meeting. The meeting will also be attended by all the members of the United Opposition.

Read Also: The Letter and Mandate Both Are Fake : Asif Zardari

The meeting will decide the strategy of the National Assembly session, the number of members of the opposition will be finalized before the National Assembly session, the next strategy in the meeting, the election of the new Prime Minister will also be consulted.

Danger of riots

According to Hamid Mir, senior anchor person of Geo News, it has been decided that the opposition members will be stopped in the Parliament Lodges first so that they cannot reach the National Assembly. There is fear.

According to Hamid Mir, the plan is to give PTI protesters access beyond D-Chowk. It is learned that the Speaker has opposed the proposal to delay the voting process today and said that today is the last day and voting cannot be postponed.

The security establishment has told the government that there is no evidence that the no-confidence motion is an international conspiracy. If the government has evidence, please provide it.

How to vote

The way to vote on a no-confidence motion is for the members of the National Assembly who want the prime minister to be removed from office to step aside and their numbers are counted.

Similarly, the members of the Assembly who want the Prime Minister to remain in office have the choice to remain in their seats. This is because if any member of the government rises up and goes to the opposition, it will be pointed out.

The magic number for the success of the no-confidence motion is ‘172’ which is a simple majority of the total number of the present House. Since the no-confidence motion was filed by the opposition, it is their responsibility to present 172 members against the Prime Minister on the day of the referendum.