No Confidence Motion : NA Session Will be Held Tomorrow at 10:30 am

ISLAMABAD: The important session of the National Assembly will be held at Parliament House today at 4 pm.

The agenda of today’s Session of the National Assembly has been released according to which the no-confidence motion against the Prime Minister will be discussed in the meeting and Leader of the Opposition Shahbaz Sharif will start the discussion.

Read Also: No Confidence Motion Moved in NA to Remove PM IK

The no-confidence motion against the Prime Minister said that Prime Minister Imran Khan has lost the confidence of the House, Imran Khan can no longer hold the post of Prime Minister.

On the other hand, Shahbaz Sharif has convened a joint meeting of the parliamentary parties of the parties in the united opposition today at 3 o’clock in which the strategy related to the no-confidence motion will be considered.

Government & Opposition Members;

The number of government members in the National Assembly is now 142, including 133 from PTI, 4 from PML-Q, 3 from GDA, 1 from BAP and 1 from Awami Muslim League.

The number of opposition members has reached 199, including 84 from PML-N, 56 from PPP, 7 from MQM, 15 including one from MMA’s Jamaat-e-Islami, 4 from Balochistan Awami Party, 4 from Balochistan National Party and 4 independents. Members included.

Apart from them, one member each from PML-Q, Awami National Party and Jamhoori Watan Party is also included.

It may be recalled that 13 members of PTI have declared defection while a total of 22 deviant members of PTI also participated in the meeting of opposition parties at Sindh House in Islamabad today.